If I see one more person freak out on drugs here, I’ll ring the fuzz in Wanganui

If I see one more person freak out on drugs here, I’ll ring the fuzz in Wanganui, and when they arrive, I’ll point you out as the distributor. A broad man like you shouldn’t mind a spell in Wanganui jail.

(Oliver, W.H. Port Nicholson Press 1983).

0 0 0 landofthor00browrich_0460

“I’ve learned to get really good at this – say one thing when I’m thinking about something else, act like I’m listening when I’m not, pretend to be calm and happy when I’m really freaking out. It’s one of the skills you perfect as you get older

― Lauren Oliver, Delirium

One thought on “If I see one more person freak out on drugs here, I’ll ring the fuzz in Wanganui”

Leave a Reply

