When she can’t bring me to heel with scolding, she bends me to shape with guilt.  Libba Bray, The Sweet Far Thing

2 downaroundrivero00rile_0008

 

“Star Wars: Clone Wars: Chapter 21 (#3.1)” (2005)

Obi-Wan Kenobi: I know this will generate debate, but I suggest that in this time of war, we forego the trials and promote my padawan Anakin to Jedi Knight. 

Obi-Wan Kenobi: [by Hologram] Young one, the council requires your presence, immediately. 
Anakin Skywalker: I’ll be right there, master. 

Anakin Skywalker: If I’m late for another scolding, does it really matter? 
Obi-Wan Kenobi: Scolding? You’re not a little boy any more. But as long as you’re my student, you will heed my wisdom. 
Anakin Skywalker: You’re right, I’m not a little boy. And as far as your wisdom is goes, you’re no Qui-Gon Jinn! 

Obi-Wan Kenobi: And now we must leave our roles as master and student. It is time we became…brothers. 

One thought on “When she can’t bring me to heel with scolding, she bends me to shape with guilt.  Libba Bray, The Sweet Far Thing”

Leave a Reply

