“Even so, there were times I saw freshness and beauty. I could smell the air, and I really loved rock ‘n’ roll. Tears were warm, and girls were beautiful, like dreams. I liked movie theatres, the darkness and intimacy, and I liked the deep, sad summer nights.”

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

― Haruki Murakami, Dance Dance Dance

zwindbellsofsumme00scot_0013

I walk without flinching through the burning cathedral of the summer.  My bank of wild grass is majestic and full of music.  It is a fire that solitude presses against my lips.  

Violette Leduc, Mad in Pursuit

http://www.quotegarden.com/summer.html

View original post

Leave a Reply

