How my heart wants to sail away with you, As you sail across the ocean blue. But I must stay beside my window clear, As the barges sail away from here.

Sara Prater

13077039_10153609139296342_3591442204984822022_n

A Barge Mysterious In The Thick Of Night – Poem by Emmanuel George Cefai

A barge mysterious in the thick of night
Sailed slowly to the somber shore
Beneath the ramparts of the dreaming fort
How silent how austere how still
The lapping of the waves against the barge.

Whence is the barge coming in the night?
Whence did its journey start?
By night or day?

2 thoughts on “How my heart wants to sail away with you, As you sail across the ocean blue. But I must stay beside my window clear, As the barges sail away from here.”

Leave a Reply

