The sheer rapture that I would take to mould a clear and frigid statue; Hilda Doolittle

10378966_10152704571396342_707113068654611838_n

“Does one love a statue?” she demanded. “Shall I caress a picture? Shall I rain tears or kisses over the mere semblance of a life that does not live, shall I fondle hands that never return my clasp? Love! Love is in my heart -yes! like a shut-up fire in a tomb,but you hold the key, and the flame dies for want of air.”

― Marie Corelli, The Soul of Lilith

Leave a Reply

