“Granny Weatherwax was not lost. She wasn’t the kind of person who ever became lost. | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

LOST IN THE BUSH

I’d left the camp, and lost my way,‘

Mid tangled vines and ferns;

And puzzled was which way to take

From out the many turns;

When presently I saw some smoke

Through swamp oaks wreathing up,

And close beside me soon I heard

The yelping of a pup.

Source: “Granny Weatherwax was not lost. She wasn’t the kind of person who ever became lost. | THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

