“Slowly, desolately, the fist of what we’d done unclenched the clawed palm of what we’d become.”

― Gregory David Roberts, Shantaram

z horsesmovementfr00luar_0075

“I felt sad because I knew I couldn’t hold the ocean’s beauty for long enough, nor the sun and the salty wind; and yet, I was happy because I knew I took part of the ocean with me, and the remembrance of the ages with the salt impregnated onto my skin. This is how I felt as the sun was setting, dipping into the ocean, slowly moaning in silence, as the salt and wind eclipsed it, and silence broke free with the night’s veil of shadows.”
― Paul Andreas Wunderlich, Despondency: The Story of a Defeated Man

One thought on ““Slowly, desolately, the fist of what we’d done unclenched the clawed palm of what we’d become.””

Leave a comment